AP Assembly Session Begins, Jagan Takes Oath First

Last Updated on by

The First session of the 15th Andhra Pradesh Assembly commenced a little while ago in Velagapudi. YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, the second Chief Minister of the residuary Andhra Pradesh, was the first to take oath as a member of the Assembly, followed by the leader of the opposition, Chandrababu Naidu. Later all the MLAs took the oath according to the chronological order.

Protem Speaker Sambangi Venkata Appalanaidu administered the oath ceremony and the full-time speaker, Tammineni Sitaram will be elected tomorrow. Governor ESL Narasimhan will address the house on Friday, and then the Business Advisory Committee will decide if the house will continue from Monday.

User Comments