Ashabhonsle award

The once popular music composer Anu malik was recently bestowed with an award for his contribution towards music.

The Akhil Bhartiya Marathi Natya Parishad (ABMNP) awarded Anu Malik with the Asha Bhonsale Award. The ABMNP was established in August 1996 to provide stage to upcoming artists and nurture their talent. The award ceremony was recently held in Pimpri in Maharashtra.

Interestingly the First Asha Bhonsale award was presented to Lataji at the hands of Minister for Cultural activities late Ramkrishna More. Khayyam Sahab, Ravindra Jain, Bappi Lahiri and Pyarelal (of Laxmikant Pyarelal) have subsequently won the award.

Ashabhonsle award
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)