Is Nandi Awards Turning As Nandamuri Awards?

It was announced long back that Andhra Pradesh Government is planning to arrange a committee for Nandi Awards for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016. The latest news came out that Government selected the committee members and soon they will announce the committee member’s names.

Reports say that, Senior actor Giri Babu, actress Jeevitha and producer Pokuri Babu Rao will be heading the committees as the chairpersons for 2014, 2015 and 2016 respectively. On the other hand, Nandamuri Balakrishna will head chairpersons for award committees of NTR National Award, Nagi Reddy – Chakrapani Award, Raghupathi Venkaiah Award, and BN Reddy for all the three years.

Post the state division the government gave away Nandi awards for 2012 and 2013. It was felt that the awards were not given to deserved actors and technicians then. Now, Government is again facing the same type of criticism for these new committee members.

Rumours are spreading wide as Nandi Awards has turned as Nandamuri Awards!!! Buzz is that all the committee members are TDP and Nandamuri family supporter. So, Nandi awards will get to those who are favorable to Nandamuri family!!!  It is an open fact that Nandi awards lost their credibility and reputation owing to the selection committees. In order to bring the fame back to Nandi awards, the AP government should act sensibly appointing Nandi award committees. Let us wait and see will Government act accordingly without any Partiality in the selection of Nandi Awards or not!!!

Follow US