T.Subbarami Redy Lalitha Kala Parishat Awards LaunchedÂ…

T.Subbarami Redy Lalitha Kala Parishat Awards LaunchedÂ…

T. Subbarami Reddy Lalitha Kala Parishat was formally launched at a glittering function on Saturday evening at Hyderabad in the presence of a host of Telugu film industry personalities and other VIPs.

Praja Rajyam chief K. Chiranjeevi unveiled the organization’s logo, in the presence of former Chief Minister K. Rosaiah.

The Parishat’s Founder-Chairman and Rajya Sabha Member, Mr. Subbarami Reddy said he wished to build an auditorium in each district headquarters of the State and in cities like Tirupati, Vijayawada and Visakhapatnam. The aim was to give the performing arts the much needed boost and showcase the glory of Telugu culture and tradition by providing a platform for artistes.

Awards About two dozen heroines, heroes and other eminent film industry personalities received awards instituted by the cultural organization.

While Chiranjeevi gave away the award and felicitated former MP and actor-producer M. Mohan Babu, the latter reciprocated the gesture.

Addressing the gathering later, the former MP said he was donating one acre of his land for an auditorium in Tirupati. Others who were felicitated included Dada Saheb Phalke awardees Akkineni Nageswara Rao and D. Rama Naidu, Gnanpeeth awardee C. Narayana Reddy, N. Balakrishna, Nagarjuna, Ram Charan Tej, Rana, Secunderabad MLA Jayasudha and M. Murali Mohan and heroines Shriya, Kajal Aggarwal, Priyamani, Charmme and Amisha Patel.

The six hour-long function was interspersed with scintillating performances including traditional and fusion dance by actress Shobhana and her troupe, folk dances, comedy skits by Brahmanandam and others and a musical performance by popular singers Mano and Chitra.

T.Subbarami Redy Lalitha Kala Parishat Awards LaunchedÂ…
0 votes, 0.00 avg. rating (0% score)