Telugu Film Producers council Committee Dissolved

The present Governing Council of the Telugu Film Producer’s Council (TFPC), Executive Committee was dissolved and in its place, an Ad hoc committee was formed with 9 members. The decision was made following the Annual General Body Meeting that was held on November 19th, yesterday evening at Council hall.

An ad-hoc committee constituting nine senior producers has been formed to carry out the council’s responsibilities till next election as per new bye-laws in the coming month as the committee decides. Generally, TFPC elections are supposed to be held for every two years. However, there has been no election for the past four years due to some legal issue. Yesterday all of the sudden Producers council decided to dissolve the present council with immediate effect.

Ad hoc committee was formed with 9 members, this 9 member committee includes D. Suresh Babu, Shyam Prasad Reddy, Dr. KL Narayan, P. Kiran, Chadalavada Srinivasa Rao, Basivi Reddy, Mohan Goud,  CN Rao and  Niranjan Babu.

Follow US